Sewing, storms, and focus

Sometimes sewing isn’t so easy. I often struggle with putting fabrics together. Either the patterns are right or the color is off. It’s frustrating really.  I do have a good supply of material here at home (thanks to a fabulous friend who hooks me up with large fabric swatches from the furniture store that she works for) but sometimes I find it’s not enough. However, I don’t have a ton of money to just run off to the fabric store and get what I would need/want. I know, first world problems.

But then, there’s days like today. I had a late start because of a pretty strong line of storms that came through our area. I wanted to just lay low in case we had to dash down to the basement. Thankfully the storms weren’t bad so I was able to focus on what I wanted to get done….and I made this little pretty.

Upolstery Bag 1Upolstery Bag 2

Leave a comment