Going to Work

I basically work from home, with the rare exception that I am called into the ‘job.’ I love working from home. I don’t have to get all dolled up. I can use the bathroom when I need to. It’s really comfortable at home. I’m able to help my daughter when she’s having issues with her classes/lessons. I don’t have to worry about being late for work. I don’t have to ‘commute’, unless you count walking up a flight of stairs. However, there are some very distinct difficulties.

I have five cats that all want attention at the same time by helping me with my sewing. If I tried to ‘lock’ them out of the sewing room (which I can’t because there isn’t a door) they would sit and meow and cry and then get into all sorts of mischief. I’m also bothered to come downstairs for this, that, or some other reason. It’s all rather annoying but I don’t think I would want to change it.

I need to make this business work. I need to be able to make enough money to provide for myself and my family (Mom and daughter.) Above all else, I need to prove to myself and everyone that I can be successful without the outside ‘job.’

And with that said…I turn on my music (probably Versailles and Dir en Grey today) and I get to work.

Leave a Reply

