Time for Home Projects

I’m not a huge fan of hot weather so 99.9% of any home improvement projects get put off until the cold breezes of Autumn come around. I don’t mind working outside in an extra layer, or two. I do mind cute little helpless chipmunks getting into my dryer via the dryer exhaust vent. (I rescued the little critters and got them back outside happy and healthy – my cats, on the other hand, weren’t so happy with the rescue.)

Yesterday found me running errands to the local hardware store for a new dryer venting system. Hardware stores, like office supply stores, are a world of wonder to me. I love them. I want to buy all the things. I want to spackle stuff. I want to re-floor my kitchen with Italian marble. I want to re-grout my bathroom. Basically I want to do all the things…most of which I’ve never done and would end very, very poorly. So, I spend WAY too much time in hardware stores…so much so that I came home when the sun was just putting itself to bed. I did get the venting put together for the inside of the house, the outside venting will hopefully be put on today…after work.

In other news, I’m back to researching copywriting jobs. I’ve said it before that I’m much happier with writing. I still need a new laptop (especially one where all the keys are in place and actually work) but the new job is helping to fund that. I won’t quit the new job just yet, though. If all goes the way I want it to, I’ll be writing full time and supplementing my income with the outside job. (and writing here more often….and finishing the two posts that are sitting in my Drafts folder…..)

One thought on “Time for Home Projects

Leave a Reply

