Writing Assignment Day 10: Conversations over Coffee

If we were having coffee  right now you’d be watching the sun turn the dark blue of the sky to multiple shades of awake.

If we were having coffee right now you’d be looking at the laptop that I want vs the laptop that I will no doubt be getting.

If we were having coffee right now you’d be hearing my cats play, sneeze, snore, and purr.

If we were having coffee right now I’d be telling you all about the Medina Market craft fair that I was part of this past Saturday. I’d fill you in on all the sights – the many talented crafters that were there; the woman who makes the most amazing and adorable wind chime using teapots, crystals, and cutlery, the artist who mainly sells his work at galleries but did really well at this show, the smelters who were drawing a large crowd as they explained the entire process from gathering the scrap metal to the finished molded product, and of course my awesome bags and how I desperately need to take good pictures of each one and upload those pictures with fantastic descriptions to my aftcra.com page (which this is not the link to because I have nothing on it yet.)

If we were having coffee right now we’d be discussing the scholarships that my daughter is going to be applying to for more Japanese classes.

If we were having coffee right now I’d have to make another pot because we just finished the one I made earlier….

5 thoughts on “Writing Assignment Day 10: Conversations over Coffee

Leave a Reply

