An Open Letter to all the technology that I own and seems to be running my life

Ok guys, knock it off. Stop being the ultimate A-holes that you’ve become.

Laptop, I know you’re older and quite full of data but you seriously  need to knock of your curmudgeonly ways. I write what and where I want to, not you. Please keep the cursor where it is and for the love of all the gods that I can name,  stop trying to translate every bloody thing!

Tablet.  You are the newest member to the technology family and I expect to have some problems trying to figure you out. Navigating on you seems to be a breeze.  Editing whatever-the-hell you think I’m saying is a veritable PAIN IN THE ASS! And please please please stop trying to help me with an editing tool….it is in no way useful.

And lastly,  my smart phone.  I love you dearly.  I use you every waking and sleeping moment of every day. You are the first object I see upon waking up (alarm clock) and the last non-animated thing I see before falling asleep (turning the sound down.) My only beef that I have with you is you trying to log into every damn WiFi available within a two mile radius! I even have that function turned off so stop it, stop it, stop it.

Fondly yours,

Your Loving Owner

3 thoughts on “An Open Letter to all the technology that I own and seems to be running my life

  1. I think we can all relate to this one! My main beef is the app I use for writing on my phone. It insists on changing on to in and adding an extra ‘t to words like don’t, so they appear to stutter.

Leave a Reply

