Commandering an Outlet

I’m writing this remotely while sitting in a hallway in Curtin Hall on the UW-Milwaukee (UWM) campus. This past Tuesday was the start of my daughter’s high school and Wednesday was the start of her Japanese language class at UWM. I don’t mind mbeing down here,  hell I called this campus my home for 12 plus years during my higher education career.  It’s just odd sitting in the hallway and not in the class.

It’s even harder to find an outlet/chair location. However,  I was successful in my quest…even if I had to drag a chair across the hallway to the line outlet. I have a mere 5 minutes before I have to drag it back before I’m trampled by students scurrying to their class.

Leave a Reply

