Electronic Free Weekend

This is primarily for the kiddo and her friend. It seems that whenever they are together all they do is sit on the couch with their noses buried in whatever electronic device they have within arms reach.

So, I have declared this weekend to be electronic free.

The kids are going crazy. They don’t know what to do.

Really???

They have the world at their fingertips…..and they don’t know what to do….

Amazingly the kiddo decided she wants to go through her clothes for an upcoming rummage sale….and her friend wants to help….this is weird to me….

It’s only 10:44am

I’m a little curious to see how the rest of the day pans out.

This has really got me thinking on how our world has changed and what the next generation will have.

2 thoughts on “Electronic Free Weekend

  1. I agree that electronics seem to be taking over the lives of .. well.. millions! I love that statement: ” They have the world at their fingertips and they don’t know what to do…” !!! (Reminds me of a video I saw where folks were recollecting their “good ol’ days” and their childhoods and what they did for fun. When the camera was turned on the young generation, they said, “video games”. )
    Gawd, I actually go crazy if I’m on the computer too long! Good for you banning electronics for the weekend! Yay!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

