Cutting the grass – or as I like to call it, Adventures in which kind of bug will get me first

I have some pretty harsh allergies to bug bites. Spider bites – the non-lethal kind – look like giant blisters. Mosquito bites look like I have a golf ball nesting under my skin. Bee/wasp stings could send me straight to the hospital. The list goes on and on. So, when it comes time to mow the lawn it’s really an adventure.

Today, I saved a honey bee….which made me feel great if not a little nervous that she was going to see me as a threat and sting me….which didn’t happen. I was successful in my endeavor – all 90 minutes of it. I was pretty happy. And then I noticed that the raspberry bushes had a pretty decent amount of fruit that needed to be picked. After, maybe, one minute it started. Ants. Black ants. Freakin’ everywhere! Everywhere on me. I didn’t get bit much, maybe three that I can remember, but sometimes that’s not the point. I hastily finished harvesting the raspberries and headed into the house….or shower to be more exact.

I hate the biting/stinging kind of bugs….they really ruin nature for me.

2 thoughts on “Cutting the grass – or as I like to call it, Adventures in which kind of bug will get me first

Leave a Reply

