A little late

Well, it’s Saturday and almost the middle of June and I still haven’t planted my veggie garden. Every year we’d do all of our planting right after Memorial Day weekend (the last weekend in May.)

So today, I plan on getting to one of the Farmer’s Markets to buy loads of plants and get them planted. I also have to buy some fencing to keep the animals out…which inevitably never works but I try.

I love going to the Farmer’s Markets. I love talking to the people who grow my food. I love hearing their stories is pretty cool…to me at least. I love the passion that they have to not only work in the dirt but to help sustain other people. Oh sure, they’re making a little bit of money but I’m sure it’s not as much as they are putting into growing the food.

Anyways, that’s what I’ll be doing today…with the kiddo and her friend in tow.

There may even be a doughnut run in the works too 🙂

Leave a Reply

