Next Chapter

I seem to have been at a cross-roads for a little while now. I devoted myself to my business and designing/creating new bags however, that doesn’t really pay the bills. I worked a few jobs but those have been scarce and not fulfilling. I’ve been on countless interviews but very few of them have been seen through to success….in other words I didn’t get the jobs. I do have one job, which I really like, but I only work when they need me.

So, I turned to a friend to have a little insight thrown onto my situation. We talked for hours about everything. She probed into what my passions were – teaching and being creative – and asked why I’m not teaching. Aside from not having my teaching certificate or finishing up my Master’s Degree, I have no excuse to not be tutoring. My friend feels very strongly that I need to be teaching…that’s it’s my calling. I’ve been thinking on this since we talked and the more I think about it, the more it just makes sense. I love helping people. I love watching people ‘get it’ when I’m explaining something to them. I help my daughter with her school lessons every day (with the exception of math) so why shouldn’t I help others learn the language that I grew up with.

This leaves me with…’where do I go? how do I start?’ I know that I’m going to get my teaching certificate but first I need the money to do so – most teaching certificate classes cost around $1,000. I’ve researched some tutoring websites but am always lacking in what to write about myself…I really suck at that. Maybe I’ll ‘bribe’ one of my friends to help me with that part.

So, with all this said, it’s time for me to start the next chapter in my life. I’m excited about the future holds and all the new experiences that are waiting out there for me. And I’ll be blogging about each and every one of them 🙂

Leave a Reply

