Precious Hump Day

Good Morning and Happy Wednesday!

It’s an absolutely beautiful day here where I live. The sun is shining, there doesn’t appear to be a cloud in the sky and according to the WeatherBug app on my phone, it’s a balmy 21 degrees F…. Ok, I know it’s close to winter…well about a month and a half away…but still…21F?! Guess complaining won’t do me any good. Better put on my warm undies and get ready for the day.

I wasn’t as productive yesterday due to my beloved iron breaking. She was a bit leaky before but yesterday it was like she was the cliff at Niagra Falls. I had the iron for a good 20+ years so it was time to get a new one. Kohl’s must have know as they sent me the coveted 30% off coupon.

I bought a lovely new Rowenta (the same brand as the last one) and paid less than what I saved. I love that.

So, now that I have a new iron and I’ve drunk as much coffee as a human possibly should, I suppose that it’s time to get the day rolling. These bags aren’t going to sew themselves!!

Leave a Reply

