Last night I ventured out with some good friends on a brewery tour to celebrate my friend Katie’s birthday. I had yet to go on a brewery tour – shocking as I’ve always lived in Milwaukee. Katie had gone on the Milwaukee Brewery tour before and really wanted to go again. It was a great time for really cheap ($7). During the tour, the guests are encouraged to sample as much/many of the beers MKE brews and are also given two drink tokens for after the tour, as well as one token for a neighboring bar. Milwaukee Brewery has a great variety of beer ready to be drunk right at the brewery. I was the designated driver so I limited myself to one beer and then only sips of other beers to just try them.The tour guides are funny and nice. The owner, Jim, was there and we ended up talking to him for a bit. I highly recommend this tour to everyone over the age of 21.

Leave a Reply

